Now Booking

Tickets Available to Purchase Online & Telephone. Booking Fee Applies. New Ticket Booking Line Coming Soon.

Woolton Picture House

1927

'Miss Saigon', returns to cinemas for one night only in this spectacular, sell-out 25th Anniversary Gala Performance of the global stage sensation.  The epic love story tells the tragic tale of young bar girl Kim, orphaned by war, who falls in love with American GI Chris – but their lives are torn apart by the fall of Saigon.

 

'Miss Saigon: 25th Anniversay Performance', featuring appearances by the original cast.

Book Online Today

Cast:

Jonathan Pryce, Lea Salonga, Simon Bowman

 

Director:

Cameron Mackintosh

 

Running Time:

3hr 25mins

Sunday 16th October

19:00

Miss Saigion

Show Times

Watch Trailer Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 10.55.38 Screen Shot 2016-06-28 at 09.47.48

Tickets Only £6:50

25th Anniversary Performance

Manny, Diego, and Sid join up with Buck to fend off a meteor strike that would destroy the world.

Book Online Today

Cast:

Ray Romano, Denis Leary, John Leguizamo

 

Director:

Mike Thurmeier, Galen T. Chu

 

Running Time:

1hr 34mins

Ice Age: Collision Course  

Show Times

Watch Trailer Screen Shot 2016-06-28 at 09.53.15

Sunday 28th August

13:30

Monday 29th August

13:30

Tuesday 30th August

13:30

Wednesday 31st August

13:30

Thursday 1st September

13:30

Saturday 27th August

13:30

Friday 26th August

13:30 Screen Shot 2016-08-01 at 15.26.06 Watch Trailer

The continuing adventures of British publishing executive Bridget Jones as she enters her 40s.

Book Online Today

Cast:

Renée Zellweger, Patrick Dempsey, Colin Firth

 

Director:

Sharon Maguire

 

Running Time:

hr  mins

Bridget Jones's Baby

Show Times

Watch Trailer

Sunday 18th September

19:30

Monday 19th September

19:30

Tuesday 20th September

19:30

Wednesday 21st September

19:30

Thursday 22nd September

19:30

Saturday 17th September

19:30

Friday 16th September

19:30

Sunday 25th September

19:30

Monday 26th September

19:30

Tuesday 27th September

19:30

Wednesday 28th September

19:30

Thursday 29th September

19:30

Saturday 24th September

19:30

Friday 23rd September

19:30 Screen Shot 2016-08-01 at 15.58.54 Watch Trailer Slide1

The adventures of an orphaned boy named Pete and his best friend Elliot, who just so happens to be a dragon.

Book Online Today

Cast:

Bryce Dallas Howard, Robert Redford, Oakes Fegley

 

Director:

David Lowery

 

Running Time:

1hr 42mins

Pete's Dragon  

Show Times

Watch Trailer Screen Shot 2016-06-28 at 09.53.15 Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 11.25.33 Watch Trailer

A girl named Sophie encounters the Big Friendly Giant who, despite his intimidating appearance, turns out to be a kind-hearted soul who is considered an outcast by the other giants because, unlike them, he refuses to eat children.

Book Online Today

Cast:

Mark Rylance, Ruby Barnhill, Penelope Wilton

 

Director:

Steven Spielberg

 

Running Time:

1hr 57mins

                                                The BFG

Show Times

Watch Trailer

Tuesday 23rd August

13:30

Wednesday 24th August

13:30

Thursday 25th August

13:30 Screen Shot 2016-06-29 at 11.42.19 Watch Trailer

Tuesday 23rd August

18:45

Wednesday 24th August

18:45

Thursday 25th August

18:45 Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 22.36.13

Two hard-partying brothers place an online ad to find the perfect dates for their sister's Hawaiian wedding. Hoping for a wild getaway, the boys instead find themselves out-hustled by an uncontrollable duo.

Book Online Today

Cast:

Zac Efron, Adam Devine, Anna Kendrick

 

Director:

Jake Szymanski

 

Running Time:

1hr 38mins

Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates  

Show Times

Watch Trailer

Tuesday 23rd August

Wednesday 24th August

21:00

Thursday 25th August

21:00 Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 13.26.34 Screen Shot 2016-06-28 at 09.47.48 Watch Trailer

TBC

TBC

TBC

21:00

Swallows and Amazons is based on the classic, best selling book by Arthur Ransome.

Book Online Today

Cast:

Kelly Macdonald, Andrew Scott, Rafe Spall

 

Director:

Philippa Lowthorpe

 

Running Time:

1hr 37mins

Swallows and Amazons

Show Times

Watch Trailer Screen Shot 2016-06-28 at 09.53.15

Sunday 28th August

19:30

Monday 29th August

19:30

Tuesday 30th August

19:30

Wednesday 31st August

19:30

Thursday 1st September

19:30

Saturday 27th August

19:30

Friday 26th August

19:30 Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 16.04.07 Watch Trailer